Running, bouldering, and waiting in Prague

The past couple days have left me craving exercise… I normally work out 5 days a week. Still waiting on things to improve before I start my treatment, so I am still able to be active.

I decided bouldering would be fun, so headed to Ultra Ant, which is located near old town. It’s a tiny, tiny gym with mostly bouldering routes and a handful of lead sport routes. When I arrived, there was a children’s camp dominating most of the routes. After an hour or so they finished up and I had the gym nearly to myself.

Their grading system is a mixture of colors and numbers, which was confusing, but I eventually got the hang of it. It felt good to get some upper body exercise in after all the walking I’ve been doing!

The next day, I felt pretty good, and the weather was perfect for running.

Somehow I racked up 10 miles and was feeling pretty empty so I headed back to the flat for a cold cider and some food.

Leave a comment